The Euréka award this year attracted the participations of 1435 students from 72 universities, colleges and institutes in the country, with 621 topics in 11 fields: economics, social, education, information technology, planning-architecture-construction, legal, chemical technology, environmental resources, agriculture, forestry and fish-breeding, biotechnology-biomedicine. This is the second time that Thu Dau Mot University participated. With the topic “Analysis of factors influencing the behavior of individual income tax compliance in Binh Duong” of the student group: Nguyen Thi Thanh Mai, Vo Thi Linh Giang, Nguyen Thi Ngoc Mai - in economics sector,  was selected to the final competition to along with 115 other topics, took place on Dec 19, 2016.

Finally, 85 works, topics were voted and awarded by the Science Council. In particular, there were 9 first prizes, 12 second prizes, 13 third prizes and 51 encouraging prizes. The topic of Thu Dau Mot University’s student group won the encouraging prize. At the ceremony, the Center of science and young technology development of the Community of Ho Chi Minh City transferred 5 scientific research with high application for a number of departments at Ho Chi Minh City to deploy in practice.

Be initiated from 1990 with the aim of supporting young research talents, until now, Euréka has become the scientific research prize of quality and prestige for students, who study in universities and colleges in Ho Chi Minh City. From 2015, the prize extended the participations to the universities and colleges in the country

Student Vo Thi Linh Giang, group’s representatives presented the research results in front of the Evaluation Council

The research group listened to the comments, reviews from the Council

The research topic of Thu Dau Mot University’s student group achieved the Encouraging Award

The 3 members of the research group were pleased to receive the award

At the final round, the members of the research group received the encouragements, cheers of the School lecturers and students


Editorial Board